EU Trade Barriers Lifted with Four Latin American Countries

1 August 2013, at 1:00am

EU - Trade barriers with Colombia, Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama have been lifted.

Comprehensive and far-reaching trade deals between the EU and Colombia, as well as between the EU and Honduras, Nicaragua and Panama are applied as of today, 1 August 2013.

The trade agreements will open up markets for goods, public procurement, services and investment on both sides which will contribute to creating a stable business and investment environment based on predictable and enforceable trade rules.