Aquaculture for all

Russia Adjusts List of Banned Agricultural, Fisheries Products

Trout Economics Politics +4 more

RUSSIA - Russia has amended its list of fishery and agricultural products that have been banned for one year from the EU, US, Australia, Canada and Norway.

Lucy Towers thumbnail

the new list will now allow the import of

  • potatoes
  • peas
  • sweet corn hybrid
  • onion
  • dietary supplements (vitamins and minerals designed to compensate for the lack of vitamins and minerals in the human body)
  • flavourings
  • proteins and their mixtures
  • food fiber supplements
  • lactose-free dairy products

Atlantic salmon and trout smolts have also been excluded of the list as it will ensure that commercial fish farming in Russia can continue.

The decisions taken will protect the interests of Russian producers and the interests of specific groups of the population without compromising the achievement of the goals of the Presidential Decree of 6 August 2014 ?560.

Create an account now to keep reading

It'll only take a second and we'll take you right back to what you were reading. The best part? It's free.

Already have an account? Sign in here